Mobilizing for a generational change

Nigerian Youth Congress inaugurates 2020 Democracy Day Lecture Committee


Nigerian Youth Congress has inaugurated the 2020 Democracy Day Lecture Committee to plan, execute and implement a successful Online Webinar Series of Democracy Day Lecture slated to hold on 11th June, 2020 at 11am prompt.

The Lecture series is part of the Nigerian Youth Congress mandate to sensitize the entire Youth of the Federal Republic of Nigeria more about Democracy, Election and Good Governance in Nigeria.

The programme will be online where Youths all over the globe can be able to receive lectures from Prominent Scholars in the Country about Democracy, Election and Good Governance.

The theme for this year series is *Nigeria’s Electoral System and the Challenge of Covd_19 : The way forward*.

We are expected to have two Governors as the Special Guests, Honourable Minister of Youth and Sports Development and the Senior Special Assistant to the President on Youth and Students Affairs are to serve as Chief Host and Co-Host respectively while Prof. Habu Galadima, Director General of the National Institute of Policy and Strategic Studies (NIPSS) Kuru will serve as the Keynote Speaker.

The NYC is collaborating with the African Union, ECOSOCC to deliver this laudable initiative where the Dr. Tunji Asaolu, Chairperson/Nigerian Permanent Representative, AU ECOSOCC and Prof. Shedrack Best of the Political Science Department of the University of Jos are expected to serve as Guest Speakers.

Other scholars in the area of Democracy, Election and Good Governance will join to lend their view.

The Members of the Committee are;

Comrade Adedamola Gbenga : Chairman

Comrade Sulieman Tambaya VP NW: Member

Comrade Idris Ojoko VP NC : Member

Comrade Humphrey Osuji VP SE : Member

Comrade Ogunsola Gbenga VP SW : Member

Comrade Suhailu M. Abubakar VP NE : Member

Comrade Sunday Lawrence – Programme Officer: Member

Comrade Kunbi Olorode – Social Secretary : Member

Comrade Umar Jijiwa – FCT Chairman : Member/Northern Chairmen Rep

Comrade Ugochukwu Smart Okpala – Anambra Chairman : Southern Chairmen Rep

Prince Alobari Victor – Publicity Secretary : Member/Moderator

Rt. Hon. Jabir Abubakar ASG : Secretary

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.