Mobilizing for a generational change

216 fresh COVID-19 cases confirmed in 10 states, FCT

Agency Reporter

The Nigeria Centre for Disease Control (NCDC) confirmed the discovery of 216 fresh Coronavirus (COVID-19) cases in 10 states and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

It listed the states and the figures as Lagos (74); Katsina (33); Oyo (19); Kano (17); Edo (13); Zamfara (10); eight each in Ogun, Gombe and Borno; Bauchi and Kwara (seven each). Four fresh cases were recorded in the  FCT; three each in Kaduna and Enugu as well as two in Rivers.

The national tally is 6175 with 1644 patients discharged and 191 deaths recorded.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.